promoting the unwanted, redheaded stepchild that is individual liberty

Ahmadinejad calls 9/11 ‘big lie’

In foreign policy, media, politics on March 8, 2010 at 3:27 am

The question itself could be construed as a slap in the face of every patriotic American who fervently believes the innumerable lies constantly told with a straight face by our government leaders.Huffington Post columnist Mike Green

On Saturday, Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad said the Sept. 11 attacks on the World Trade Centers was a “complicated intelligence scenario and act.”

“September 11 was a big lie and a pretext for the war on terror and a prelude to invading Afghanistan,” he said.

But as Huffington Post columnist Mike Green points out, the Iranian president’s accusations echo the suspicions of many Americans.

“In less than two minutes I can produce a list that will keep every mainstream journalist busy for a week.” Green said. “Yet, these growing lists of legitimate voices with legitimate concerns cannot be heard in a country that prides itself on freedom of speech and freedom of the press.”

According to a 2006 Zogby poll, 42 percent of Americans believe the U.S. government and the 9/11 commission covered up evidence regarding the Sept. 11 attacks. Hopefully Ahmadinejad’s confession brings more media attention to the official story and the growing public unrest.

  1. Jessica,

    So you now have Ahmadinejad as an ally in the 9/11 conspiracy theories. That is wonderful support. Do you also agree with him that the Holocaust is a lie?

    Find the missing airplanes from the Pentagon and PA AND to people putting holes in both places by other means and I may listen again.

    Anson

  2. Anson,

    You are mistaken if you believe I presume to have all the answers. I do not.

    I do not know the entirety of what happened on Sept. 11 2001. On the contrary, my knowledge is very limited. However, I do know that there exists many problems with the “official story.”

    I am only asking questions.

    Can you explain to me how no recognizable plane debris existed on the sites in Pennsylvania and the Pentagon? Not a scrap of tail, wing, nothing?

    Can you tell me how a third skyscraper, World Trade Center Building 7, was reduced to ruble with no impact?

    Can you tell me how jet fuel burned hot enough to melt and bring down two of the most architecturally sound steel structures ever built?

    Can you tell me why people trapped inside the basement of the WTC and those who rescued them report hearing, feeling and being injured by explosions?

    These are only a few of the questions posed by me and millions of Americans who have taken an honest look at the evidence. Our intellects are not satisfied with the official answers our government has provided us with. Obviously yours’ is.

    If you ever dare conduct an honest investigation into the eyewitness testimony, live news coverage, professional opinions etc. pertaining to the events of that day, here are two websites where you may want to start:

    Scholars for 9/11 Truth and Justice
    http://stj911.org/index.html

    Architects and Engineers for 9/11 Truth
    http://www.ae911truth.org/

  3. Jessica,

    Some months ago you posted challenges with accompanying links to the “official” story of 9/11. I perused each link and then provided detailed comments to that blog. I used some of my old but still ticking engineering background in doing so. For example, snaping steel beams under great force can “pop” and sound very much like an explosion. The rate of fall of one of the buildings can be explained based on engineering as well. I won’t rehase those views in their entirety. But I have now firmly taken the position that 9/11 conspiracy theorists are OTL, technically.

    If a plane did not cause the hole in the ground, where is the missing plane now and the 200+ passengers embarked thereon? I would love to meet the “let’s roll” guy and give him a hearty well done.

    NOW, do I believe Lee Harvey Oswald alone caused the death of President Kennedy? No. Do I suspect a much deeper and perhaps internal government plot in that assination? Yes. Do I have any comment worth reading to support my suspicions? No. Thus I simply hope that someday some government files will be declassified or resurrected from an incinerator to shed more light on the issue.

    In the meantime I will keep trying to get Duane and his crowd to stop deficit spending and reduce the national debt.

    Anson

Leave a Reply

